≡ Menu

8th Norway Tamil Film Festival (NTFF) 2017 Winner List Announced

The Norway Tamil Film Festival has almost entered every nook and corner all over the world and now they are entering to the glorious 8th-year celebration.

The fame is seen by way of the number of entries we had and wishes are till date coming continuously it seems even after the prolonged deadline. This shows how people honour the awards given by the NTFF and it is still recognised to be the prestigious awards.

It is said that there was a very much popular demand by the filmmakers of foreign language that to include the foreign language film in the category hence the same as been included from last year.

The appreciation of the festival over huge spectators is created on the neutral decisions and the efficacy of the festival team along with the glamour of the festival said the association.

This festival only for finding the talents known as well as the hidden talents and bring out them in public for worldwide recognition.

So now coming to the award winner, the best male actor award was won by the stunning actor Vijay Sethupathi for his performance in the film titled Dharmathurai.

While the Best Actor Female was given to the best talent actress Varalakshmi Sarathkumar for her incredibly outstanding performance in the film Tharai Thappattai.

The best film award was received by S.R.Prakashbabu for given out a stunning movie like Joker. This film also got one more award for the best music where Sean Roldan scored the music composing for this film and got the award.

The lifetime achievement award was given to the legendary Actor, Director, Producer and Writer T.Rajendar and whereas the Kalaichigaram Award was offered to the Actor and Producer Prabhu Sivaji Ganeshan.

Listed below is the other winner who won the NTFF 2017 this year.  Congratulations to the Winners!

Award Categories Name of Winners Name of Movies
Best Film S.R.Prakashbabu – S.R.Prabhu Joker
Best Director Vetrimaran Visaranai
Best Actor Male Vijay Sethupathi Dharmathurai
Best Actor Female Varalaxmi Tharai Thappattai
Best Music Director Sean Roldan Joker
Best Production Vijaykumar Uriyadi
Best Lyricist Uma Devi Kabali
Best Antagonist(Villain) R.K.Suresh Tharai Thappattai
Best Supporting Actor Male Samuthirakani Visaranai – Appa
Best Supporting Actor Female Pooja Devaraiya Kuttrame Thandanai
Best Cinematorgraphy S.R.Kathir Kidaari
Best Screen Play Karthik Naren Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru
Best Playback Singer Male Pradeep Kumar Maya Nadhi – Kabali
Best Playback Singer Female Nandhini Srikar Kannamma Kannada
Best Editor Sreejith Sarang Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru
Best Social Awareness Award Lakshmy Ramakrishnan Ammani
Director Balumahendra Award S.J.Suriya Iraivi
Actor K.S.Balachandran Award Yogi Babu Aandavan Kattalai – Remo
Kalaichigaram Award Prabhu Sivaji Ganeshan Actor/Producer
Lifetime Achievement Award T.Rajendar Actor/Director/Producer/Writer