≡ Menu

IIFA Utsavam 2017 Award in Hyderabad- Best of South Indian Cinema

The IIFA Utsavam awards are being going on with great fun and enjoyment in Hyderabad. This is a two day function held yesterday and today, 28 and 29 March. The show titled IIFA Utsavam is the function celebrated to commemorate the best of South India’s film industries comprising Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada.

Yesterday being the first show where the awards was given out for Tamil and Malayalam cinema has been hosted by Rana Daggubati, Shiva, Tini Tom and Pearle Maaney.Sources also said that the Telugu and Kannada awards will also be hosted Rana, and others celebrities such as Nani, Akul Balaji and Meghana Gaonkar.

The dance and other performance for this two day event will be performed by Jiiva, Sai Dharam Tej, Akhil Akkineni, Kunchacko Boban, Hansika Motwani, Ravi Chandran, Premgi, Akshara Haasan, Raai Laxmi, Raashi Khanna, Pragya Jaiswal, Nikki Galrani, Amyra Dastur, Rachita Ram, Isha Talwar among others.

In the press conference that was in Hyderabad, Rana Daggubati stated, “IIFA Utsavam is a unique endeavor that raises South Indian cinema to a global platform. I am excited to host the IIFA Utsavam 2017 in Hyderabad and share the stage with some of the most successful actors and technicians from our film industry.”


IIFA Utsavam Director, Andre Timmins also spoke in the press meet adding that, “We are pleased to host the second edition of IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards in Hyderabad after the phenomenal success last year.”

Yesterday the Tamil film industry award was distributed. Here we go with the list of winners.

  • Best Film award – Irudhi Suttru
  • Best Director – Atlee for the film Theri
  • Best Music Director – AR. Rahman for the film Achcham Yenbadhu Madamaiyada
  • Best Music Director- BGM- Anirudg Ravichandran for the film Naanum Rowdy Thaan
  • Best Lyricist– Arun Raja Kamaraj for the film Kabali
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Anirudh Ravichandran for the film Naanum Rowdy Thaan
  • Best Supporting Actor – Akkineni Nagarjuna for the film Thozha
  • Best Supporting Actress – Nainika for the film Theri
  • Best comedy actor – RJ Balaji
  • Best villain – Mahendran for the film Theri.
  • Best Actor – Madhavan for the film Irudhi Suttru
  • Best Actress – Ritika Singh for the film Irudhi Suttru
  • Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema award – Veteran Director SP Muthuraman