≡ Menu

Kaala album preview out now

As the makers of Superstar Rajnikanth’s Kaala are gearing up for the audio release on May 9th, they have released a video focusing on the preview of the album. Director Pa. Ranjith and music director Santhosh Narayanan have spoken about the songs and the explanation behind each song. They have revealed some interesting facts about the album.

There are totally 9 songs in the soundtrack and Santhosh Narayanan has involved both famous singers as well as his favourites to croon the songs. There are melodious songs as well as inspirational tracks in the album. Here’s the tracklist of Kaala:

  • Poraaduvom
  • Nikkal Nikkal
  • Theruvilakku
  • Kannamma
  • Kannamma – Acapella
  • Urimaiyai Meetpom
  • Thanga Sela
  • Katravai Patravai
  • Semma Weightu

In the song Katravai Patravai, Santhosh Narayanan has used 1 million different voices to say the words ‘Katravai Patravai’. This will be released in the video edit of the song, while the audio version will have 40,000 voices saying the words.

Watch the full album preview here:

The audio release will take place at YMCA Grounds in Nandanam. It’s the most anticipated event in the Tamil film industry. Apart from Superstar Rajnikanth, Huma Qureshi, director Samuthirakani and Eswari Rao are playing crucial roles in the movie.Well-known Bollywood actor Nana Patekar is playing the antagonist. This movie is produced by actor Dhanush under his own production banner Wunderbar Films. Murali. G is handling the cinematography and Sreekar Prasad is taking care of the editing.

Kaala is all set to release on June 7th in Tamil, Telugu, Hindi and Malayalam.

Next post:

Previous post: