≡ Menu

Nandi Awards 2012 and 2013 was Finally Announced

Once after the long gap almost 4 years later, the Andhra Pradesh’s Nandi Awards of 2012 and 2013 has finally revealed the list of winners for both years. Numerous of Tollywood stars have started recalling the hits to celebrate their triumph.

The Nandi awards for 2012 and 2013 which could not be finalised since of the tremendously volatile condition in the complete state at the light of the political doubt caused by Telangana statehood movement.

In the list of 2012 winners, the National Award-winning film Eega won the Best Film award. This film cast and crew also bagged 8 other awards in various categories. The best director award was won by the stunning director for the film Eega.

While the widespread music composer M M Keeravani won Best Music Director for rendering scores for the film. Kannada actor Sudeep played the antagonist role in this film and he too bagged the award for the Best Villain. The best Cinematographer Best Editor award goes to the technical department of Senthil Kumar and Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao respectively.

This year best actor and actress award was offered to Nani and Samantha Ruth Prabhu for their blockbuster film Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu (YMV). Music maestro Ilayaraja too shared the award for Best Music Composer for his tunes in YMV. He shared it with Keeravani for Eega.

The Veteran actor Prakash Raj scored the best supporting actor for the film Seetamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu. This film also got the award the Best Lyricist for the Siri Vennela Seetharama Sastry for giving the best lyrics.

At the same time, Trivikram, as well as Pawan Kalyan’s hit film Attarintiki Daaredi too, won the award for Best Dialogue Writer. Devi Sri Prasad got the Best Music Director award and Nadiya the Best Supporting Actress for the film.

In the list of winners for 2013, Koratala Siva and Prabhas’ Mirchi bagged the award for being the Best Film. While Koratala Siva won Best Debut Director for the film, Prabhas went on to take the award for Best Actor for Mirchi.