≡ Menu

Shankar celebrates 25th year in cinema

It was a moment of enjoyment as whose-who of the movie industry gathered to wish director Shankar on completing 25 years in cinema. Among present were directors Vasanthabalan, Mysskin, Mani Ratnam, Gautham Menon, Pa Ranjith, Atlee, Pandiraj, Lingusamy, Balaji Sakthivel, and Ezhil. The event was held at Mysskin’s office and Shankar was gifted with 25 unique gifts by Mysskin. Before opening the wrapper, Mysskin asked the other directors to guess the name of the gift and the right guesses were awarded Rs 2000. Vasanthabalan said that Pandiraj alone managed to win one 2000 rupee currency from Mysskin. The entire night turned out to be a gala event for these filmmakers.